Oracle Database Developer Choice Awards, SQL Category Winner!!!

Hi Everyone,
maxresdefault I nominated for Oracle Database Developement Choice Awards from Turkey approximately five months ago. Then I learnt to be a finalist from Oracle Technology Network on 15th October. Then voting started to determine winners for each category. I finished voting at first place thanks to Turkish community supports.
Winners were announced by Oracle at San Francisco (Oracle Open World 2015, YesSQLCelebration)  last week. I was to be there and I took this award from Steven Feuerstein and Andy Mendelsohn(Executive Vice President @Oracle). As I said in Awards ceremony in San Francisco, I am so honered to be a winners and I would like to express my gratitude to all communities who supports me (Especially TROUG ve TurkeyJUG). Hopefully, more awards like this come to our country and we may have the chance to show our capabilities all aorund the world.

prize1 2 3 4 5 6

 

 

 

 

 

 

Now, lets watch the Award Ceremony (26th October 2015, San Francisco @USA) (ps.:My part start from 36th miniute)

About ... from Emrah METE

Bilgisayar Mühendisi
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Oracle Database Developer Choice Awards, SQL Category Winner!!!

  1. gurcanorhan says:

    Reblogged this on Gurcan Orhan's ODI and DWH Blog and commented:
    Congratulations Emrah for this high achievement. We (as Turkish Oracle Community) are proud of you. You set the bar too high because of having most votes compared in all the categories, just like Steven mentioned in awards ceremony. 🙂

    Cheers,
    Gurcan.

Leave a Reply

